COVID-19 Update

We plan on reopening from Saturday 5th December for seasonal drinks and baked treats with a more traditional full dining experience from Thursday 10th December and thereafter on the dates and times shown below. For more info please call 087 755 6601.
Find out more

Planned reopening dates & times
Sat / Sun 5/6th Dec ~ 12-5 - Seasonal drinks
Mon - Wed 9th Dec ~ Closed
Thurs, 10th Dec  ~  From 6pm
Fri, 11th Dec  ~  530pm & 8pm
Sat, 12th Dec   ~   530pm & 8pm
Sun, 13th Dec   ~  1pm & 330pm
Mon - Wed 16th Dec  ~  Closed
Thurs, 17th Dec ~  From 1800
Fri, 18th Dec  ~  530pm & 8pm
Sat, 19th Dec  ~  530pm & 8pm
Sun, 20th Dec  ~  1pm & 330pm
Mon, 21st Dec  ~  Closed
Tues, 22nd Dec  ~  530pm & 8pm
Wed, 23rd Dec  ~  530pm & 8pm
Thurs, 24th Dec  ~  12-5 - Seasonal drinks
Fri, 25th Dec  ~  Christmas Day - Closed


Find us

Rathkerin, 
St Finians Bay, 
Caherciveen,
Co. Kerry, 
Ireland 
V23X500

Get directions

Breathe in the world-class scenery.

Located on the Wild Atlantic Way, overlooking the UNESCO World heritage site Skellig Michael, Driftwood offers breath-taking views for all who pass through our doors while offering a real shelter from the storm.

Enjoy delicious, locally sourced food.

Driftwood is a home for all the seasons – we aim to offer fresh, local and seasonal dishes inspired by the ocean and farmlands on our doorstep. From breakfast bites to a light lunch and wholesome dinner…Driftwood offers you a place to relax, fuel up and marvel at the outstanding scenery on its doorstep.
Read our menu

Feel at home by the fireplace in our Danish-inspired snug.

hygge
noun
A Danish word for a quality of cosiness that comes from doing simple things such as lighting candles, baking, or spending time at home with your family:
Taking inspiration from Scandinavia, the founders Carl and Jenny aim to create a home-from-home with an Irish heart where you can sit back, read the papers and warm up by the fire.